Ceremony RSVP

Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer Jabbar R. Bennett, Ph.D., invites you to attend the Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Awards Ceremony celebrating individual and team contributions toward advancing DEI at MSU.

Friday, February 9, 2024

4 - 6 p.m.

Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center Room Big Ten A, B, C
219 S Harrison Rd, East Lansing, MI 48824 

Thank you for your interest. Due to a high volume of registrations, the program has reached maximum capacity. Registration for the event is now closed. Please join us on the live stream link below.

Clicks to registration Qualtrics page


A reception will immediately follow the ceremony

Watch the ceremony via live stream:



Congratulations to the following recipients. Visit MSUToday to read about them.

Individual Award:

Dr. Kristen Cetin, Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering

Dr. Kent Key, Assistant Professor, Charles Stewart Mott Department of Public Health, College of Human Medicine

Kathryn Westby, Graduate Student, Program in Mathematics Education, College of Natural Science

Team Award:

Know Your Rights Day, Nancy Costello, J.D., Associate Clinical Professor of Law, College of Law

Unit Award:

Alliance for African Partnership, represented by Drs. Amy Jamison and José Jackson-Malete, Co-Directors, International Studies and Programs

Residence Education and Housing Servicesrepresented by Eduardo Olivo, Associate Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, REHS, and Christopher Stone-Sewalish, Associate Director for Administration, REHS

Learn about the awards