2020-21 EIDA Recipients

Individual Award: Emerging Progress

  • Amber Benton, Director of Diversity Programming & Student Engagement, James Madison College
  • Laura Scales, Academic Specialist, Department of Theatre
  • Quentin Tyler, Associate Dean and Director for the Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 

Individual Award: Sustained Efforts toward Excellence in Diversity

  • Susan Ewart, Professor, Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences

Individual Award: Lifetime Achievement

  • Dave Weatherspoon, Professor, Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Department and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Office of the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Team Award: Emerging Progress

Team Award: Sustained Efforts toward Excellence in Diversity

Organization Award: Excellent Progress toward Advancing Diversity within Community


Virtual Award Ceremony

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.


Learn more about EDEIA (formerly EIDA)